Update 12/02/09

I just wrote a big ‘ole update here and it somehow got deleted. Which is really, really annoying. Let’s see if I can remember all of it… *pissed off*

That being said, I’ve gone to write here many times, but I never do because of this predicament. But, I really want to share my experience with my other family members, so I will try. šŸ˜¦ I know it’s been a couple months since I updated, but I hope I will update more regularly here. I write a lot about TW in my journal but I want you all to know about it.

So, anyways, lots has happened.

I don’t think I ever explained my school sit. I go to Yong Chun Gao Zhong, a high school on a freaking mountain, so everyday I have to climb around 8 stories of stairs multiple times a day. -_- Yeah.

I go with 3 other exchange students: Miguel (boy from Mex), Manon (girl from France), and Quentin (boy from France). I really like all three of them, and I like some of the other exchange students not in my school, but I don’t get along with most of them. W/e though. I was really upset by it in the beginning, but I’ve gotten over it. The ones I hate most are Americans, and they’re really, really American- in the bad way. Arrogant, full of themselves, douchbags. -_- We’re not all like this, but for some reason the people who are most like the stereotype other countries see us as are here in TW.

Some things that have happened:

-I got a makeover (I guess that’s what it’s called). My hair is permed straight on the top and the bottom is permed curly. I cut my hair and got red highlights. šŸ™‚ Pics on FB if you haven’t see it already.

-I got the autograph of a famous Taiwanese singer named… uh… Xiao Jing Teng… I think. šŸ˜€ I only know his English name (Jam).

-I’m going to my 3rd concert in Taiwan this weekend. I saw a famous TW band, a REALLY famous Korean band I’ve liked for a few years, and now I’m going to see a SUPER famous Korean band that I’ve worshiped for a few years. XD

-My closest friends include Justin (a TW boy), the other 3 exchangers at my school, Corinna (a German girl), Aurelia (another French girl), and Rebekka (an American girl).

-I went to the top of Taipei 101, formerly the tallest building in the world. šŸ˜€ It was cool but windy. Haha!

-I went to a wedding recently. Kinda boring. I think that’s because all of the women at my table ignored me and fawned over Quentin.

-I had to represent the US and get future Taiwanese exchange students to want to come there. I think it went okay.

-Thanksgiving was just another day, but since I hated TG for most of my life, that came as a relief.

-It’s not too Christmassy now. šŸ˜¦ They don’t really do Xmas here.

-I’ve tripped in front of 100s of people on the school stairs in my skirt and again in front of the hottest boy in school. I’m officially the lamest person in my school. -_-

-I did a cute dance with my classmates but cause I didn’t have any memory space on my cameras, no pics or vids. I’m very sad about this.

-My Chinese is coming along. šŸ™‚ I know 600+ words but because most people are really impatient with me when I speak Chinese, I never use it. They interrupt me, finish my sentences, and say “Just speak English.” -_- Yeah…

-And I saw a professional dance competition! I was so great!!!!!

That’s all I can think of… I’ll update more regularly, I promise. Maybe once or twice a month.

1 Comment

  1. margie said,

    December 24, 2009 at 3:15 pm

    hey girl, thanks for the update merry Christmas love you


Leave a comment